Spring Ahead

I spent all winter lamenting my dry hair, unfashionable puffer jacket, and battles with my ice scraper.  Yesterday during what can only be describe as a typical monsoon I donned caramel colored boots, my favorite stretch jeans, and an oversized grandpa cardigan complete with my beloved chain necklace. More than one person commented on the fact that I looked “cozy”. My boss informed me my rain jacket is typically used by people skiing. So what I like to be warm I guess.  As I sit on my porch enjoying a gorgeous sunny afternoon my hair is slowly curling thanks to the humidity. I have to be honest.  I miss fall.

I can’t wait for 65 and sunny with 0% humidity.  I’ll be wearing the likes of these…

Elie Tahari Vivian Print Coat: $598, Bergdorfs

Marc Jacobs Single: $695, Neiman Marcus

Bop Basic Cashmere Sweater (can be worn 4 ways): $264, Shopbop

Frye Dorado Boot: $498, Shopbop

Leave a Reply

