White Out?

Spring through Fall is wedding season in my world. That means trains, planes, and automobiles.  It also one of the many reasons I have a separate closet for dresses.  Beach wedding? I have the perfect strapless ruffled number. Black tie? I have a youthful looking St. John inspired outfit that wows every time. It helps that I like weddings. I also like dresses.  This past weekend at a gorgeous beach wedding I was shocked to see half the guests wearing white. At first I thought perhaps I had missed a memo about a theme. No, it turns out most guests just took the casual laid-back atmosphere to mean the normal wedding rules no longer applied.  But should they have? As far as I’m concerned on your wedding day you should be the only one in a white dress, even if it is a strapy, flowy number finished off with starfish earrings and metallic flip flops.

On another note, please don’t wear miniskirts to weddings. EVER. Thanks!

One Response to “White Out?”

  1. Lindsey Says:

    agreed, bessie!

Leave a Reply

