Bow Me Over

Atame Bow Heel: $390

Atame Bow Heel: $390

Bows are a frequent topic in my posts and this one will be no different.  I have a few new obsessions from the Free People Clothing Boutique including these Atame Bow Heels. They remind me of beautiful Chanel heels but at a fraction of the cost.  I love taking the biggest fall trends (think bows, lace, studs) and incorporating them into your shoes. It’s a great way to include the trends that will make you look completely put together.

How I’d Wear It:

I’d steer clear of the lace tights as they detract from the shoes. If you want to hit a trend with your tights too try the more subtle Swiss Dot tights (Nordstrom has a great pair I’ve gotten many compliments on). Add a studded accessory or leather jacket to balance out the girliness of the shoes.

The Chanel bootie that inspired my look-a-like

The Chanel bootie that inspired my look-a-like

The Chanel Double Bow Booties have been featured everywhere from celebrities to blogs. I found this picture at a new blog obsession: Where the Style Things Are.

Update! Found some more great bow shoes at Lori’s Shoes.

2 Responses to “Bow Me Over”

  1. wonderfelle Says:

    Great blog and I LOVE these shoes (and I’m kinda obsessed with bows too). Have you seen the black and white Chanel version? (http://bit.ly/324gdw) Amazing.

Leave a Reply

