WISH – Wardrobe I Should Own: Velvet

Velvet may not be the most flattering look. No, you will not see me in velvet leggings although let me assure you I thought about it.  But I couldn’t resist adding a little velvet to my wardrobe by way of a flattering dress.

Love these runway looks:

 

D&G Fall 2009 from Elle

D&G Fall 2009 from Elle

Prada: $3,025, available at Neiman Marcus

Prada: $3,025, available at Neiman Marcus

For the budget conscious:

 

Rachel by Rachel Roy for Macy's

Rachel by Rachel Roy for Macy's

I bought this dress in black over the weekend and it’s great! At $139 you can’t ask for a better buy.

Leave a Reply

